A Strong Southern Woman

By Tina Michelle Cameron

IMG_0641

I began working at Lexington Medical Center on the inpatient oncology unit in September of 2014. This is where I met Hannah. I want to tell you a little bit about my friend and former coworker. She lights up a room when she enters it. She is strong, down to earth, easy going, funny, caring, smart, and an all-around beautiful person, both inside and out. I admire her for so many things, but what I admire most is that she has no fear in standing up for herself and in her ability to speak her mind. My blog posts lately have been about the strong and caring women that I have in my life. I am proud to call them friends. I hope you enjoy reading about Hannah.

Hannah draws you in with her southern accent and beautiful smile. She is a nurse, wife, mom, daughter, aunt, and sister. I asked Hannah to answer some questions for my blog and, even after almost six years of knowing her, I found out some new things about her. She comes from a large family, including four brothers, three sisters, three nieces, and nine nephews. Wow! Both her parents are recipients of the Order of the Palmetto, which is the highest civilian honor bestowed on a South Carolinian. Double wow!

Hannah is 31 and graduated from Clemson University with her BS in Nursing. She is also certified in Oncology. After passing her oncology certification, she decided to apply to grad school. A few years ago, she graduated from Francis Marion with her MBA. She currently works at the Michelin Family Health Center in Lexington. When asked why she chose to be a nurse, she said it was because of her desire to make a difference. Hannah believes in supporting in-state schools, which is why she chose to attend Clemson University and Francis Marion. She is also a die-hard Clemson fan.

Hannah is married to Jeremy and they have two children. Harper is 8 and Brantley is almost 4 months. They also have two dogs, Marley and Bear. Hannah has a huge heart and loves to help veterans. In fact, she is a nurse for the Vets to Washington project. Her hobbies also include spending time with family, watching Clemson football, and watching Harper play softball. She is a Lexington Girls Softball board member. Hannah also is a Civil War reenactor. She loves her country, sweet tea, family, and football.

I hope you enjoyed reading about Hannah. In my opinion, she is a strong southern woman. I have enclosed a few photos of her and her precious family.

Leave a comment